• LEVITY
  • Posts
  • #4 Now I can cross colonoscopy off my bucket list

#4 Now I can cross colonoscopy off my bucket list

I just wish I didn't have to do it under these circumstances

In today’s newsletter

✅ My colon in high definition. ✅ You should apply to the Longevity Biotech Fellowship. ✅ The naked mole-rat never fails to impress. ✅ I let a Swedish startup determine my metabolic health. ✅ Combining cheap MRI with artificial intelligence. ✅ An important book release.

My cancer scare - and why we need to start screening earlier

So I’ve been wanting do a colonoscopy for some time now. But the circumstances under which I got to cross it off my bucket list could certainly have been better.

One morning a few weeks ago there was quite a lot of blood and mucus in my stool. Provided with this information my doctor agreed with me that it should be investigated as fast as possible.

Subscribe to Premium Membership to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Membership to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In